triotiger.blogg.se

The surge 2 map
The surge 2 map








the surge 2 map
  1. #THE SURGE 2 MAP FULL#
  2. #THE SURGE 2 MAP TRIAL#
the surge 2 map

It takes run after run to do it, but that's where you farm the armor and weapons in the process, so it's a great synergy for this kind of game. You don't get a pansy map, you use your brain's ability to compartmentalize through visualization and make a mental map. This is how Dark Souls and other games like it work. Sooner than later you will be able to memorize all the locations and paths. They could have included an *optional* mini map for those of us who would appreciate the help! Thanks again for the feedback. I agree that the lack of a map/direction finding was almost certainly a design choice.

the surge 2 map

I'll definitely try harder to pay more attention to any visual cues dotted around the levels. However, there are a few little signs, wall maps, pipes and subtle direction cues that can help get you on track if you notice them. Instead I think it was a design choice, it just may not be one that's conducive to you personally enjoying the game, which is unfortunate.ĭid they execute the design choice perfectly? No, I think the last area in the game is probably the best example of this. You make it sound like it was unnecessary and/or done out of stupidity.

#THE SURGE 2 MAP FULL#

If you had a full map or objective marker that let you run straight to your objective it would remove all of that.

#THE SURGE 2 MAP TRIAL#

You're meant to learn the layout through trial and error then you get a sense of accomplishment when you find the correct path and make progress. Originally posted by Saitech:I think they wanted you to feel lost to build some tension and push you to explore, find shortcuts, NPC's and story info. But there's no excuse for entirely unnecessary barriers to player engagement, such as wilfully omitting any direction-finding (not even, as far as I can see, any written quest descriptions). I get that some games are difficult for a good reason and The Surge is one of those. Player momentum is an actual, quantifiable thing, after all. Just seems to me that with the addition of a simple map, some useful information (something, anything), what now seems like a chore could have been so much more immediate and engaging. Yes, I will keep trying with The Surge - I like this game, love the design of the levels (in terms of how it all looks) and genuinely want to experience the whole game (including 'A Walk In The Park' DLC which I was planning to purchase). I recommend pushing on a little bit, see if it starts to work out for you. At the end od the day, the system lives or dies by how unique and recognizable the environments are, and for me at least, Surge suffers from more generic looking levels then I would've liked for this type of game. Lot of souls like games have this design choice, and though it's not something I care for, I do see both the benefit and the detriment of it. Originally posted by Samael:You have some maps hanging on walls inside the game, but from what I remember they werent that well designed and their usefulness is limited.










The surge 2 map